Lauren Ruth is Entangled in Entangled!

I have decided to take my career in a new direction. (SlushPileTales and The QueryDice will of course live on!)

I have jumped aboard the stellar, taking-the-world-by-storm, romance publisher, Entangled! I am now the assistant publisher of two Entangled imprints: Covet and Bliss.

As a publishing professional, I generally have my ears perked up and I’ve been watching Entangled’s successes since its launch, including New York Times, Barnes & Noble and USA Today bestsellers and agreements with major distributors, so I was more than overjoyed to become a part of this brilliant, avant-garde endeavor that just might have the power to change parts of publishing forever. Combining the best of traditional and indie publishing, Entangled offers the high royalty rates of small epublishers, while still placing a heavy emphasis on a quality product, professional marketing and bold, sexy covers.

My jumping aboard coincides with the launch of Covet and (coming soon) Bliss. I’m hugely excited to show off our titles (click on covers for more info!):

Posted on July 31, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. You made some decent points there. I did a search on the issue
    and found most individuals will go along with with your site.

  2. Congratulations! I’ve heard good things about Entangled and in fact we will be Skyping with an Entangled agent and editor at our upcoming Fall Workshop in Nanaimo. I always find your slushpile tales to be both entertaining and informative

  3. Congrats, Lauren, on your move. I love Entangled books for teens.

    You requested my partial a few months ago, but I was working on a revision request at the time. I sent it to you this weekend, only to find out your big news. I’m glad to see you didn’t just drop out of publishing. 🙂

    Good luck with your new position and career move.

  4. Congrats Lauren! The best of luck to you! 😀

  5. Congratulations, Lauren! It’s terrific that so many talented agents and editors are embracing the brave new world and taking a chance along with authors by departing the traditional publishing route. I keep telling people that indies started it all and they don’t believe me. I guess we shall see. 🙂

    But hey, I think my title could still work, I’ll just need to do a complete rewrite, lol! — Robin, author of HOT WALKER

  6. Welcome to Entangled, Lauren–and welcome to the family! 🙂

  7. Congrats! Well, this saves me nudging you too! Got anyone else at your agency that has YA tastes who we should send stuff to?

  8. Wow, congrats on your move, Lauren! I’m with Tricia…I too was waiting on hearing from a partial request back in February. Disappointed as I would’ve loved the chance to work with you, but best of luck with your new endeavours.

  9. Congratulations on your move.

  10. Best of luck to you! I too was just about to nudge you on the partial you requested from me in June at the WisRWA conference.

  11. Congrats on the new direction!

  12. I was just about to nudge you on the material you requested from me back in March of this year. I’m taking this news to mean it’s a pass. It’s like stalking a love interest and stumbling onto his marriage ceremony. Kind of puts a damper on my hope.

  13. Congrats on your move Lauren. I recently sent a query to Entangled. It would be great to have a chance to work with you. Cheers!

  14. Tricia Quinnies

    Congratulations Lauren!
    Tricia Q.

  15. Wow! Congratulations and best of luck to you and Entangled.

  16. Congratulations!! Very happy for you, this looks to be an exciting opportunity.

  17. Congratulations, Lauren! I wish you the best of luck with your transition to Entangled!

  18. Does this mean you’ll no longer be a literary agent? I’m just asking to make sure.